Apatite Gemstones

16 ProductsPage 1 of 1


Apatite is said to support the heart, promote individuality and the communication of ideas. It comes in several beautiful colors and shapes, which is why apatite is a collective name for the different types.

Healing properties and meaning of apatite

Apatite has multiple types and meanings, but is generally said to promote individuality and the communication of ideas. In addition, the gemstone encourages eating healthy and sharpens the senses. For each color, it has additional effects.

Blue apatite: stimulates vision and reduces headaches. Enables you to solve problems creatively. Would improve your mental clarity. Fun fact: blue apatite supports people with fear of heights or fear of falling due to past experiences.

Yellow apatite: helps you get in touch with your passions and dreams. It would help you to be passionate and hopeful in life. Yellow apatite improves your general energy level.

Green apatite: a joyful stone that helps manifest your inner images. Would heal imbalances around money. Stimulates the heart.

How to use apatite

In addition to our charms, connectors and beads with which you can make beautiful jewellery, there are other uses. You can always carry the stone in your pocket. It is thought that you can then 'use' the beautiful properties of agate at any time.

How to care for my apatite

Apatite can be cared for in various ways. For example, you can charge it in moonlight. Note: Avoid cleaning apatite with water. It’s usually a granular substance and water can then get absorbed into the stone.

Where does apatite come from?

Apatite can be found in Brazil, Madagascar, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, India, Mexico, Russia, Greenland, Canada and the United States.


The name apatite comes from the Greek word "to deceive". The stone comes in so many colors and shapes that it is easily confused with other gemstone types. The stone was named in 1786 by the German geologist Abraham Gottlob Werner.

Which horoscope fits apatite

Below, you can read which horoscope fits different types of apatite.

Blue apatite: Gemini, Aquarius.
Yellow apatite: Leo, Scorpio, Aries.
Green apatite: Virgo.

Of course any stone can be good for you. Sense it and see which one(s) you like.

Which chakra fits apatite

Below you can read which chakra belongs to different types of apatite.

Blue apatite belongs to the chakra: Third eye (6th).
Yellow apatite: Solar Plexus (3rd).
Green apatite: Heart (4th), throat (5th), third eye (6th).

The color and shape of apatite

Apatite can have a blue to blue-green, yellow, green, brown, clear, red and pink color. Due to the many colors, apatite is often confused with other gemstones. With the naked eye, it's difficult to distinguish them. So, use a microscope to properly see the differences of the crystal surfaces and shapes. We sell blue apatite, as you see above.
Apatite can be hand-cut and usually has a hexagonal shape.

Chemical composition: Ca5(F,Cl,OH)[PO4]3
Mohs hardness: 5
Density: 3.16-3.23