Jade Gemstone Beads and Charms

26 ProductsPage 1 of 2


Jade is the name of two minerals: nephrite and jadeïet. There are many types of jade and this type of stone is known as a healing and protective stone.

Healing properties and meaning of jade

First of all, jade is the name of two minerals: nephrite and jadeïet. There are many types of jade and this type of stone is known as a healing and protective stone. Jade is said to support spiritual knowledge. The stone helps remember dreams and recall them. In addition, the stone type is a helper in processing abuse.

Jadeïet: physically jadeïet has a strong cleansing effect, balances all kinds of physical systems. 

Nefrite/jade from Peru: seems to be good for the heart and immune system. Good for environmental issues, relationships (reduced effects of a problematic childhood) and travel. Jade from Peru is said to be supportive in contacting spiritual guides and totem animals. 

Lemurian jade: this is a combination of jade, quartz and pyrite. This transformation stone is good for the reproductive system of both men and women. It works grounding, strengthens personal power and gives courage. 

Blue jade: this is the dream stone. Blue jade is said to provide calming energy in any situation. Stimulates creativity and friendship. 

Green jade: green jade is good for emotional balance and fights negativity. On a physical level, green jade supports many things; from the bones to the female reproductive system. Try putting a jade under your pillow and your dream processes would get enhanced. 

How to use jade

In addition to our charms, connectors and beads with which you can make beautiful jewellery, there are other uses. You can always carry the stone in your pocket. It is thought that you can then 'use' the beautiful properties of jade at any time.

How to care for my jade

Jade can be cared for in various ways. For example, you can cleanse it with incense and charge it in moonlight. Jade can be put in clean water.

Where does jade come from?

Different types of jade can be found in different places, but in general, jade is found widely in Myanmar. Jade can also be found in the counties China, Canada, United States, Turkey, New Zealand, Taiwan and India.


The name Jade is derived from the Spanish term "piedra de yjada" meaning 'stone of the loins'. The first Jade in Europe was brought from Mesopotamia by conquistadores (conquerors). 

Because of its hardness, jade was formerly used for tools such as axes, knives and other weapons. Later, jade was actually used for its beauty. At that time, drinking cups, beads and even musical instruments were made from it. Fun fact: in pre-Columbian Central America, jade was valued even higher than gold.

Which horoscope fits jade

Below, you can read which horoscope fits several different types of Jade. 

Jadeïet: Aries.
Nefrite/Jade from Peru: Libra.
Lemurian Jade: Taurus, Libra.
Blue jade: Aries, Taurus, Cancer, Libra.
Green jade: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Libra.

Of course any stone can be good for you. Sense it and see which one(s) you like.

Which chakra fits jade

Blue jade: third eye (6th), crown (7th).
Green jade: heart (4th).
Lavender jade: crown (7th), heart (4th).
Purple jade: crown (7th), third eye (6th), earth star (non-physical, under the feet)
Red jade: tailbone (1st), solar plexus (3rd), earth star (under the feet)
Black jade: all

The color and shape of jade

Jade comes in all colors. Nephrite has the colors white, dark green and creamy brown.

The color of lemuric jade (black with gold particles of Pyrite) is caused by graphite or iron oxide. There is also a gray and green variety of lemuric jade, but it's less common.

The stone varies in shape.

Chemical composition: Na(Al.Fe3+)[Si2O6] (sodium aluminium silicate)
Mohs hardness: 6 ½-7